Board of Directors

In 2000, the Sisters of Mercy entrusted their stewardship of Our Lady of Mercy Academy to a Board of Directors. Guided by Church governance, canonical and civil law, the Board is part of a hierarchical structure sponsored by the Sisters of Mercy.

Board service is a ministry. It is a call to serve in partnership as a Mercy community of people — persons of faith, expertise, commitment and action. Board Members are ambassadors for Mercy who embrace the inspiration and charism of Catherine McAuley, and share the governance of Our Lady of Mercy Academy with the Sisters of Mercy and the school administration. In a collaborative spirit, the Board is responsible for addressing enduring concerns, facilitating decision-making processes, modeling Mercy, developing and administrating policies and promoting orderly change on matters pertinent to the current and future states of the Academy.

Board members are elected for a four year term and can serve two consecutive terms. The Board bylaws stipulate a maximum of 25 Directors. Parents of current students are not eligible for Board membership, but upon their daughter’s graduation, they can seek nomination. Present faculty and administration, with the exception of the President and Principal, who are ad hoc members, are also excluded from Board directorship. Current faculty and parents of students can, however, join subcommittees of the Board.

Meet the
Board of Directors


Mrs. Virginia Saladino Ewen ’76

Mrs. Eileen Snyder Magri ‘76

Mrs. Angela McCusker

Mrs. JoAnne Irace Duffy ‘81

Mr. John Cook
Barbara Cronan
Andy Dragunat
Mr. John Ernenwein
Mrs. Bronwyn Black-Kelly ‘77
Suzanne LePre’, RSM ‘64
Pat Milton ’66
Allison Murray Morris ’83
Mr. Anthony Pellicano
Megan Stewart ’08
Mr. Vincent P. Sullivan​​​​​​​
Sr. Alicia Zapata, RSM

Ex-Officio Members

Ms. Margaret Myhan

Mrs. Zully Petrucci

 Save as PDF